Navigation:  FAQ >

When are Notes and Sheets definitely deleted?

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

You can permanently delete Notes if you delete them from the Notes-branch of the project-tree.

Notes deleted from a Sheet are not permanently deleted, but remain in the Notes-branch.

 

Delete notes

 

If you accidentally deleted a Note in a Sheet, and this Note was related to another Note on the Sheet, you can open the Sheet window, select the Note, right click and select Expand  to make the Note re-appear in the Sheet.

 

Expand

 

You can definitely delete Sheets by highlighting the Sheet in the project-tree and press the DEL key. When you delete a Sheet, not the Notes but only the Sheet and the Relations between the Notes on that Sheet are definitely deleted.